Dyson Base

Starbase 21, the main Starfleet facility in the Dobhran Sector, is located in the Felakon system, orbiting about Felakon III. Starbase 21 itself is a standard Starfleet "spinning top" style station similar to Earth's Spacedock, surrounded by a roughly ovoid restricted area some 25,000 by 15,000 by 10,000 kilometres. This restricted area includes three orbital docking areas, five orbital drydocks and two research stations, with additional facilities on the planetary surface and on the smaller of Felakon III's two moons. A number of civilian stations and orbital facilities cluster around the restricted area.

The Felakon System has 6 small planets, including 1 Class M planet, Felakon III, about which the Starbase facility orbits in geosynchronous orbit. There are extensive ground-based facilities.

Felakon III

Planet Name Class Diametre (km) Position Moons Gravity Day (hrs.) Atmosphere Climate Industry
Felakon III M 11,600 III 2 0.9G 26.0 Terrestrial Warm Temperate Military Base

Starbase 21 orbital station

As noted above, the Starbase 21 station is a standard Spacedock type orbital station, a large structure capable of housing several starships within its upper hull.

Starbase 21 ground facilities

Commodore Stone         Captain Brown       Doctor Bardizbanian        Counsellor Patton

Commander Jones       Lieutenant Collins            PO 3rd Sanchez        CPO Scruggs

Starbase 21
Commanding Officer
Commodore Dale Stone Human male
Executive Officer
Captain Alden P.N. Brown Human male
Chief Medical Officer
Commander Melissa Bardizbanian, MD Human female
Chief Counsellor
Commander Dorothiea H. Patton Human female
Engineering Officer
Commander Bernadette Jones Human female
Security Officer
Lieutenant George Collins Human male
Security Officer
Petty Officer 3c Enzo Sanchez Human male
Small Vessel Maintenance Engineer
Chief Petty Officer Milo Scruggs Human male

Orbital Stations

The Felakon system contains various space stations, from old-fashioned commercial K-series structures to different configurations of R-series stations.

Orbital Drydock                                           Agro Station

This page ©2007 Owen E. Oulton